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June 18, 2021

ONE HUNDRED AND SEVENTY-FIRST
SUPPLEMENTAL EMERGENCY DECLARATION -
REOPENING ORDER

WHEREAS, on March 9, 2020, Executive Order 20-02 was issued for a declaration of
a state of emergency due to the dangers to health and life posed by COVID-19 and that
Order has been extended to remain in effect through at least July 9, 2021;

WHEREAS, it is critical that Rhode Island’s economic, cultural and civic life be
reopened to the greatest extent possible consistent with public health and that the public’s
health shall always be of paramount concern in connection with such reopening;

WHEREAS, reduced rate of COVID-19 related deaths along with increasing rates of
COVID-19 vaccination in Rhode Island and projected vaccination coverage continue to make
possible further incremental relaxation of public health and safety restrictions;

WHEREAS, Rhode Islanders must continue to make every effort to assess and mitigate
their individual risk of contracting COVID-19;

WHEREAS, while vaccination reduces the risk of contracting COVID-19, the duration
of immunity after vaccine administration is uncertain. It is critical that the public, in
particular people at higher risk for severe complications of COVID-19, continue taking
measures to protect themselves from exposure to COVID-19;
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WHEREAS, targeted measures continue to make a difference in Rhode Island’s
COVID-19 infection rate, reducing the numbers of Rhode Islanders who are hospitalized or
die due to the virus;

WHEREAS, on May 13, 2021, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
updated its guidance on generally not requiring mask wearing or physically distancing for
fully vaccinated people; and

WHEREAS, in consultation with the Director of Rhode Island Department of Health
(RIDOH), I sought further modified mitigation measures to continue maintaining public
health and safety with appropriate, less restrictive means.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, DANIEL J. MCKEE, by virtue of the authority vested in me
as Governor of the State of Rhode Island, pursuant to Article IX of the Rhode Island
Constitution and the Rhode Island General Laws, including, but not limited to, Title 30,
Chapter 15, and Title 23, Chapter 8 do hereby order as follows:

International Travel

1. Any person arriving from a location outside the United States and U.S.
territories must immediately self-quarantine for 10 days upon arrival in Rhode
Island unless one of the following exemptions applies:

a. the person obtains a negative COVID-19 test result from a specimen taken
on day § or later upon arrival in Rhode Island (day 0) and self-quarantines
until day 7 or later upon arrival in Rhode Island (day 0); or

b. the person (i) has received all recommended dose(s) of a COVID-19 vaccine
authorized by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) or World
Health Organization (WHO) at least 14 days prior to the date of the
person’s arrival in Rhode Island, and (ii) is asymptomatic upon arrival in
Rhode Island; or

c. the person (i) was previously diagnosed with COVID-19, (ii) had COVID-
19 symptoms, the onset of which occurred no more than 90 days prior to
the date of the person’s arrival in Rhode Island, (iii) completed the isolation
requirement in accordance with Executive Order 21-26 or its successor, and
(iv) is asymptomatic upon arrival in Rhode Island; or
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d. the person (i) was tested positive for COVID-19 from a specimen taken no

more than 90 days prior to the date of the person’s arrival in Rhode Island,
(ii) had no COVID-19 symptoms previously, (iii) completed the isolation
requirement in accordance with Executive Order 21-26 or its successor, and
(iv) is asymptomatic upon arrival in Rhode Island.

Any person who has travelled outside the United States and U.S. territories in the last
10 days must immediately self-quarantine for the remainder of the 10-day period
upon arrival in Rhode Island unless one of the following exemptions applies:

. the person obtains a negative COVID-19 test result from a specimen taken on day

S or later upon arrival in Rhode Island (day 0) and self-quarantines until day 7 or
later upon arrival in Rhode Island (day 0); or

. the person (i) has received all recommended dose(s) of a COVID-19 vaccine

authorized by FDA or WHO at least 14 days prior to the date of the person’s
arrival in Rhode Island, and (ii) is asymptomatic upon arrival in Rhode Island; or

. the person (i) was previously diagnosed with COVID-19, (ii) had COVID-19

symptoms, the onset of which occurred no more than 90 days prior to the date of
the person’s arrival in Rhode Island, (iii) completed the isolation requirement in
accordance with Executive Order 21-26 or its successor, and (iv) is asymptomatic
upon arrival in Rhode Island; or

. the person (i) was tested positive for COVID-19 from a specimen taken no more

than 90 days prior to the date of the person’s arrival in Rhode Island, (ii) had no
COVID-19 symptoms previously, (iii) completed the isolation requirement in
accordance with Executive Order 21-26 or its successor, and (iv) is asymptomatic
upon arrival in Rhode Island.

Instructions for self-quarantine can be found at RIDOH’s website:
https://covid.ri.gov/covid-19-prevention/quarantine-and-isolation.

Domestic Travel

4. Any person coming to Rhode Island for a non-work-related purpose from locations

with a high community spread rate as set forth on a list maintained by RIDOH at
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https://covid.ri.gov/ must immediately self-quarantine for 10 days unless one of the
following exemptions applies:

. the person obtains a negative COVID-19 test result from a specimen taken after

arrival in Rhode Island; or

. the person (i) has received all recommended dose(s) of a COVID-19 vaccine

authorized by FDA or WHO at least 14 days prior to the date of the person’s
arrival in Rhode Island and (ii) is asymptomatic upon arrival in Rhode Island; or

. the person (i) was previously diagnosed with COVID-19, (ii) had COVID-19

symptoms, the onset of which occurred no more than 90 days prior to the date of
the person’s arrival in Rhode Island, (iii) completed the isolation requirement in
accordance with Executive Order 21-26 or its successor, and (iv) is asymptomatic
upon arrival in Rhode Island; or

. the person (i) was tested positive for COVID-19 from a specimen taken no more

than 90 days prior to the date of the person’s arrival in Rhode Island, (ii) had no
COVID-19 symptoms previously, (iii) completed the isolation requirement in
accordance with Executive Order 21-26 or its successor, and (iv) is asymptomatic
upon arrival in Rhode Island; or

. the person has a negative COVID-19 test result from a specimen taken no more

than 72 hours prior to arrival in Rhode Island.

This paragraph shall not apply to public health, public safety or healthcare workers. It
shall also not apply to anyone traveling for medical treatment, to attend a court
hearing, to attend funeral or memorial services, to obtain necessities such as groceries,
gas or medication, to drop off or pick up children from day care or to anyone who
must work on their boats.

Instructions for self-quarantine can be found at RIDOH’s website:
https://covid.ri.gov/covid-19-prevention/quarantine-and-isolation.

Establishments to Remain Vigilant

6. All businesses, organizations, operations, and government establishments must comply

with applicable executive orders and RIDOH’s regulations, including, but not limited
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to, requirements for screening individuals, wearing masks or cloth face coverings,
posting appropriate signs and notices and other health and safety protocols, as well as

review the guidance posted at https://ReopeningRI.com,

All businesses, organizations, operations, and governmental establishments shall
remind indoor on-site individuals who are not fully vaccinated to wear masks or cloth
face coverings. A person is considered fully vaccinated if the person has received all
recommended dose(s) of a COVID-19 vaccine authorized by FDA or WHO and at
least 14 days have elapsed since the administration of the final dose.

Restaurants and Bars — Indoor and Outdoor Dining

Public

9.

10.

Section 3-7-7 of the Rhode Island General Laws requiring a Class B licensee to sell
alcohol for consumption only on the premises shall continue to be suspended. A Class
B licensee is permitted to sell, with take-out food orders, up to 2 bottles of wine, 144
ounces of beer or mixed beverages in original factory sealed containers, and 144
ounces of draft beer or 72 ounces of mixed beverages containing not more than 9
ounces of distilled spirits in growlers, bottles or other containers sealed in such a way
as to prevent reopening without obvious evidence that the seal was removed or
broken, provided such sales shall be made in accordance with Section 1.4.10 of the
Department of Business Regulation Liquor Control Administration Regulations, 230-
RICR-30-10-1 and any other DBR regulations. Any restaurant, bar or establishment
that offers beer, mixed beverages or wine pursuant to this Executive Order must do so
in accordance with the protocols and regulations set forth by RIDOH as well as this
Executive Order and any of its successors and related regulations.

Health Regulations

RIDOH shall continue to promulgate emergency regulations on the implementation of
this Executive Order. The regulations shall include enforcement provisions, including
the imposition of civil fines sufficient to ensure compliance.

The Director of RIDOH or her designees are hereby authorized to assess civil
penalties for violation of this Executive Order. Such civil penalties shall be in addition
to any other penalties authorized by law.
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Enforcement Task Force to Continue its Education, Inspection and Enforcement Mandate

11.

12.

The Enforcement Task Force shall continue its work to educate businesses,
governmental entities and other establishments on safely maintaining and reopening
operations. Enforcement Task Force inspectors shall conduct inspections of
businesses, governmental establishments and other establishments as necessary as well
as enforce the emergency regulations promulgated by RIDOH. The Enforcement
Task Force, through RIDOH, shall issue compliance orders under Chapter 1 of Title
23.

The DBR shall make determinations regarding the ways in which a business,
organization, or operation (or a portion of such business, operation, or organization)
is to be categorized within the provisions of this Executive Order or within other state
guidance documents. In doing so, DBR may determine the executive order and
guidance provisions under which a business or organization is to operate or by which
it is to be guided.

Establishments may Implement More Restrictive Protocols

13.

Nothing herein shall prohibit or otherwise prevent a business, organization, operation,
or governmental establishment from developing, adopting and/or implementing
protocols or policies that are more restrictive than this Executive Order.

This Executive Order supersedes Executive Orders 21-57 and 21-62. It shall take

effect immediately and remain in full force and effect through July 17, 2021 unless renewed,
modified, or terminated by a subsequent Executive Order.

So Ordered,

Dyt

Daniel ]J. McKee
Governor



